Badminton Road, Chipping Sodbury, Bristol, BS37 6LL

Testimonials

At Country Cars of Bristol we pride ourselves on giving you the best experience possible when purchasing your new vehicle, we would love you to share your experience and leave us a testimonial. The easiest way to do this is by filling in the form at the bottom of this page.

Customer Testimonials

Nichola P

Cwmbran, NP44, 13 November 2019

Friendly, helpful, approachable and allowed us to wander and look at cars without any pushy sales pitch!!

Friendly, helpful, approachable and allowed us to wander and look at cars without any pushy sales pitch!!

Amy D

Bristol, BS32, 13 November 2019

Being a single woman, going into a car garage can be quite daunting. Country cars made me feel welcome, at ease and understood my wants and needs perfectly. All of the staff were very friendly and made the process of purchasing a vehicle smooth and simple. I would highly recommend this garage!

Being a single woman, going into a car garage can be quite daunting. Country cars made me feel welcome, at ease and understood my wants and needs perfectly. All of the staff were very friendly and…

Damien Curran

Dublin, DO5, 13 November 2019

Car was exactly as described, all service history documented. Presentation of vehicle and showroom was immaculate. 6 months on and the car is going and looking great.

Car was exactly as described, all service history documented. Presentation of vehicle and showroom was immaculate. 6 months on and the car is going and looking great.

Ian McKay

South Wirral, CH66 , 15 October 2019

Very professional without being pushy, no pressure whilst looking over the car and allowed a test drive on our own.

Very professional without being pushy, no pressure whilst looking over the car and allowed a test drive on our own.

Raymond Hopkins

Pembrokeshire, SA66 , 12 October 2019

Fantastic service from the first phone call right through to purchase in the car at there very professional showroom .Friendly and helpful staff with a fantastic website that lets you have a good look at the vehicle with out leaving your home . Would thoroughly recommend. The Meriva drove fantastic on the two and half hour journey home.

Fantastic service from the first phone call right through to purchase in the car at there very professional showroom .Friendly and helpful staff with a fantastic website that lets you have a good look at the…

Amy Lediard

Yate, BS37 , 5 October 2019

Super friendly staff, very helpful and quick with processes.

Super friendly staff, very helpful and quick with processes.

Simon Percy

Bristol, 03 October 2019

Superb customer service, very friendly and patient (even when the finance took so long to process through no fault of their own). Exceptionally satisfied and would recommend Country Cars to anyone looking to purchase a new car. Thanks Guys!

Superb customer service, very friendly and patient (even when the finance took so long to process through no fault of their own). Exceptionally satisfied and would recommend Country Cars to anyone looking to purchase a new…

Ralphael Navarro

Chippenham, SN15, 1 October 2019

This is the third car I have bought from Country Cars and the experience was 5 start yet again, I called up first to ask if it would be okay to view a car the next morning, on arrival I was greeted like an old friend, allowed to look around the Honda Civic on my own without a salesman hovering over my shoulder, when I asked if I could take it out on a test driver, the salesman took me out on a really good circuit, so that I got a rel feel for how the Car was in most situations, town driving, open road and country lanes etc, most dealers just want you to do as short a drive as possible, I was really impressed with this. As a returning Customer they gave me a really good trade in price for my car, much better than anywhere else. A few days after the purchase I had a minor issue with the car, I phoned up, brought the car in the next day, It was inspected by a mechanic and we arranged to have it rectified the next day, no hassle. Excellent Service from Country Cars Raph Navarro

This is the third car I have bought from Country Cars and the experience was 5 start yet again, I called up first to ask if it would be okay to view a car the next…

Peter Fuller

Gloucester GL3 , 30 September 2019

Easy purchase. Friendly staff did not feel pressured in any way

Easy purchase. Friendly staff did not feel pressured in any way

Elizabeth Cleverdon

Gloucestershire, GL12, 28 September 2019

Incredibly quick service, and really friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had my car the next working day!

Incredibly quick service, and really friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had my car the next working day!

Martyn Grove

Gloucester, GL2 , 14 September 2019

We found buying a car from this company, was very straightforward. Polite and caring, and easy to deal with, not like your run of the mill, car showroom. Can highly recommend this dealership.

We found buying a car from this company, was very straightforward. Polite and caring, and easy to deal with, not like your run of the mill, car showroom. Can highly recommend this dealership.

Lewis Howard

Bristol, BS20, 10 September 2019

Incredible customer experience, greeted at the door to a friendly salesman who knew what he was talking about, answered all the questions I had to ask and was a very down to earth gentleman, no issues with the car and walked away happy with a beautiful car.

Incredible customer experience, greeted at the door to a friendly salesman who knew what he was talking about, answered all the questions I had to ask and was a very down to earth gentleman, no issues…

Dave Archer

Taunton, 31 August 2019

Purchasing a car from Country Cars has been my best retail experience for many years. After locating the car on the internet, we went to the dealership to view. Rikki had the car in the dry in the showroom with plenty of room around it so we could do a thorough inspection. We were allowed to take the car on a test drive for as long as we wanted. At no time was there any pressure to buy. The car was in tiptop condition cosmetically and mechanically, full service history, new brakes, and recent cam belt change. MOT, etc.
Unfortunately, the vehicle developed two minor faults but we need not have worried. Both faults were rectified promptly at Country Cars expense, a courtesy car provided and a new MOT. What more could you ask for? The mark of a dealership is how they deal with things when they go wrong. Country Cars are an excellent dealer and I will look there first for my next used vehicle

Purchasing a car from Country Cars has been my best retail experience for many years. After locating the car on the internet, we went to the dealership to view. Rikki had the car in the dry…

Jaquline Trott

Somerset, BA11, 26 August 2019

Very friendly and helpful The salesmen were just lovely x

Very friendly and helpful The salesmen were just lovely x

Jonathan Lansdown

Bristol, BS37 , 16 August 2019

Excellent customer service, good value, nothings too much trouble. A really enjoyable experience I would deffently recommend and be back here for my next car.

Excellent customer service, good value, nothings too much trouble. A really enjoyable experience I would deffently recommend and be back here for my next car.

T Teale

Tavistock, PL19 , 14 August 2019

From start to finish the team at Country Cars were fantastic and very helpful and made the whole process smooth. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again. Very happy with the car we have purchased. Excellent!!

From start to finish the team at Country Cars were fantastic and very helpful and made the whole process smooth. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again. Very happy with the car we have purchased. Excellent!!

Nathan Ward

Bristol, BS37 , 10 August 2019

Excellent service very friendly and welcoming, very helpful , answers any questions you have , would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car

Excellent service very friendly and welcoming, very helpful , answers any questions you have , would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car

I Dunmore

Leicestershire, LE12, 10 August 2019

Purchased a car recently from country cars. The whole process was trouble free and a pleasure The salesman was an absolute pleasure and a gentleman to deal with made the whole process easy . I pointed out that the window wipers on the car I was purchasing were rubbing across the screen so the he popped out and got some new ones and put them on the car! . Great service would highly recommend this dealership if your looking for a car and with great customer service . Thanks again

Purchased a car recently from country cars. The whole process was trouble free and a pleasure The salesman was an absolute pleasure and a gentleman to deal with made the whole process easy . I pointed…

Joshua Merchant

Bristol, BS35, 8 August 2019

Very helpful experience

Very helpful experience

Paul Cornish

Bristol, BS37 , 19 July 2019

Country cars of Bristol, thank you for the great service you provided with making buying a used car so easy, very polite, and Approachable . And excellent service through out. Would definitely recommend. Regards Paul

Country cars of Bristol, thank you for the great service you provided with making buying a used car so easy, very polite, and Approachable . And excellent service through out. Would definitely recommend. Regards Paul

Aaron Gardiner

Wiltshire, SN11, 10 July 2019

The man I dealt with was excellent. Great customer service. Also knew what he was talking about

The man I dealt with was excellent. Great customer service. Also knew what he was talking about

Terry Hewitt

Bristol, 09 July 2019

An excellent experience. Ashley has (again) helped me to find a car which suits my current needs exactly. His patience is much appreciated, his knowledge invaluable and his attention to detail reassuring. The welcoming feel to the showroom is a real asset. Thank you.

An excellent experience. Ashley has (again) helped me to find a car which suits my current needs exactly. His patience is much appreciated, his knowledge invaluable and his attention to detail reassuring. The welcoming feel to…

Robert bence

Melksham , 03 July 2019

Bought a Toyota Auris,
Car was better than expected with very low miles, even took part ex in with no problems.
Thanks guys, will definitely use You again!

Bought a Toyota Auris, Car was better than expected with very low miles, even took part ex in with no problems. Thanks guys, will definitely use You again!

Chris Hopwood

Devon, TQ11 , 27 June 2019

As you would want it from start to finish ,dealt with by courteous and professional staff any concerns and isues from these concerns were dealt with straight away with no drama.I would not hesitate to reccomend this garage to anyone looking for traditional old fashioned values.

As you would want it from start to finish ,dealt with by courteous and professional staff any concerns and isues from these concerns were dealt with straight away with no drama.I would not hesitate to reccomend…

Benedict Brain

Bath, BA1 , 24 June 2019

First rate!! Excellent service. Friendly, informative and efficient.

First rate!! Excellent service. Friendly, informative and efficient.

R Starfall

Gloucestershire, GL51, 18 June 2019

I was made to feel valued and the rep fought well to get me a good deal on finance. Aftercare has been great too.

I was made to feel valued and the rep fought well to get me a good deal on finance. Aftercare has been great too.

Shane Gleed

Bristol, BS36 , 18 June 2019

Friendly staff, happily fixed an issue with no hesitation. Personalised experience

Friendly staff, happily fixed an issue with no hesitation. Personalised experience

Mark Stone

Caerphilly, CF83, 16 June 2019

Staff were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Gave a fair price on part exchange. Can't comment on after sales but will review again if the need arose.

Staff were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Gave a fair price on part exchange. Can't comment on after sales but will review again if the need arose.

Lisa

Bristol, BS36 , 10 June 2019

Excellent service brilliant staff helpful would recommend to friends and family

Excellent service brilliant staff helpful would recommend to friends and family

Michael

Bristol, BS37, 10 June 2019

It was a pleasure to purchase my Mercedes Benz from Country Cars of Bristol. Ashley realised very quickly what I wanted from this car and the budget I had to play with. For years now my wife has dreamed of having a Mercedes Sport and she isn't disappointed. The purchase was easy, no pressure selling, just the facts and ample time to test drive this wonderful model with the wind in our hair. This is not my first purchase from Country Cars and it won't be the last, with their easy going manner and warming personalities they deserve the recommendation I am giving.

It was a pleasure to purchase my Mercedes Benz from Country Cars of Bristol. Ashley realised very quickly what I wanted from this car and the budget I had to play with. For years now my…

Daniel

Bath BA1, 05 June 2019

Very easy, friendly process, and no pressure at all.
Very nice experience, would go through again.

Very easy, friendly process, and no pressure at all. Very nice experience, would go through again.

Kelly Maby

Yate Bristol , 05 June 2019

Purchased my new car over the weekend, The staff at Country Cars are amazing and couldn’t be more helpful, friendly,
professional and efficient. Thank you Ash and Mike.
Highly recommend.

Purchased my new car over the weekend, The staff at Country Cars are amazing and couldn’t be more helpful, friendly, professional and efficient. Thank you Ash and Mike. Highly recommend.

Kiran

Birmingham, 30 May 2019

Outstanding customer experience. Purchasing of the vehicle made very easy and not pressured. Met with Ashley twice and both times found his service levels second to none.

Would recommend to friends & family.

6 star rating all round.

Many thanks Ashley.

Outstanding customer experience. Purchasing of the vehicle made very easy and not pressured. Met with Ashley twice and both times found his service levels second to none. Would recommend to friends & family. 6 star rating all round. Many…

Matt Ginley

Gloucester , 26 May 2019

Jason and the team were very helpful and professional, great service. Would recommend anyone to buy from here.

Jason and the team were very helpful and professional, great service. Would recommend anyone to buy from here.

Josh Lane

Bridgend, 21 May 2019

Great service & lovely staff. Pleasure to deal with and will definitely be recommending!.

Great service & lovely staff. Pleasure to deal with and will definitely be recommending!.

Marc Stephens

Bridgend, South Wales, 14 May 2019

Absolutely outstanding. As a young driver, I bought this as my first car after finding it online. Apart from the car being excellent, the service I received couldn't have been better. Big thanks to Ashley Jones for making the process painless and stress free. Any problems were sorted out straight away, with no issues! The garage itself was clean and very well presented. I would recommend Country Cars of Bristol to any one looking to buy a quality used car that is good value for money!

Absolutely outstanding. As a young driver, I bought this as my first car after finding it online. Apart from the car being excellent, the service I received couldn't have been better. Big thanks to Ashley Jones…

Elliot Fenton

Bristol, 13 May 2019

Staff were very helpful and I'm particularly impressed with Jason and Ash for walking through the process of buying my second car. I reccomended the cars and staff to anyone looking to buy a new car

Staff were very helpful and I'm particularly impressed with Jason and Ash for walking through the process of buying my second car. I reccomended the cars and staff to anyone looking to buy a new car…

Kayleigh sady

Yate, Bristol , 09 May 2019

Absolutely brilliant customer care from both mike and Ashley they we both so helpful in everything I asked them great communication from them will definitely come back when I have to get another car.

Absolutely brilliant customer care from both mike and Ashley they we both so helpful in everything I asked them great communication from them will definitely come back when I have to get another car.

Steve Adams

Swindon , 4 May 2019

Couldn't ask for more. Staff polite and helpful. Car as advertised.

Couldn't ask for more. Staff polite and helpful. Car as advertised.

Geoffrey Butler

Gloucester , 3 May 2019

Very happy with Jason, handled the sale and part exchange very expertly.

Very happy with Jason, handled the sale and part exchange very expertly.

Miss sinead lilley

Radstock, 30 April 2019

Just bought a vehicle from country cars bristol, first time I’ve ever done anything like this it was my birthday on the 27th April I phoned up on the Friday , come in on the Saturday, I met Jason who had a massive smile on his face he has been brilliant nothings been to much , bought my perfect car and took it home today I’m so so happy thank you so much jason!

Just bought a vehicle from country cars bristol, first time I’ve ever done anything like this it was my birthday on the 27th April I phoned up on the Friday , come in on the Saturday,…

Keith Morgan

Bristol, BS3 , 25 April 2019

I was very pleased with my car and the service I received from Jason and the company on making my day that much easier. Many thanks.

I was very pleased with my car and the service I received from Jason and the company on making my day that much easier. Many thanks.

Toni Trolley

Bristol, April 2019

Knew as soon as I arrived with my partner that this was the right place to purchase my car. 1 word sums up everything about the whole experience, from viewing, questions, test driving , right down to the handling over of the keys .... PERFECT!! Couldnt wish for a more relaxed no pressure atmosphere. The staff were superb pleasant and very helpful in every aspect. .... just PERFECT! ... oh and I love my car :-D . Would highly recommend A*******

Knew as soon as I arrived with my partner that this was the right place to purchase my car. 1 word sums up everything about the whole experience, from viewing, questions, test driving ,…

Natalie Grant

Bristol, BS35, 28 March 2019

Amazing staff. They really look after you and the customer service is just brilliant. The team are doing a great job. Thank you for helping me get my lush car.

Amazing staff. They really look after you and the customer service is just brilliant. The team are doing a great job. Thank you for helping me get my lush car.

Alison Ward

Bristol, BS37 , 16 March 2019

Great service, very helpful staff, they were brilliant. Very patient when findibg a car.I purchased a vehicle then a couple of days later I returned it because I couldn't get on with the driving of it. They were absolutely brilliant about it, sorted everything out with no fuss or bother and I drove off with a different car. Would highly recommended this dealership .excellent service thank you very much. Value for money

Great service, very helpful staff, they were brilliant. Very patient when findibg a car.I purchased a vehicle then a couple of days later I returned it because I couldn't get on with the driving of it.…

Graeme Green

Bristol , 7 March 2019

Great experience dealing with these guys. Very efficient and helpful. Sorted my deal out in the best way possible. Would definitely recommend.

Great experience dealing with these guys. Very efficient and helpful. Sorted my deal out in the best way possible. Would definitely recommend.

Jason wallace

Gloucester, March 2019

Excellent pressure free sales team and exemplary service before and after sale. The best experience I’ve had buying a used car. Thoroughly recommended.

Excellent pressure free sales team and exemplary service before and after sale. The best experience I’ve had buying a used car. Thoroughly recommended.

Ryan Morgan

Plymouth, March 2019

Just picked up my Audi A5 from Country Cars of Bristol, recieved incredible customer service from the start. Friendly and approachable staff with great knowledge of their field that go above and beyond.

Just picked up my Audi A5 from Country Cars of Bristol, recieved incredible customer service from the start. Friendly and approachable staff with great knowledge of their field that go above and beyond.

Raph & Sarah Navarro

Chippenham, Wiltshire, 13 February 2019

We rang Country Cars first thing in the morning and asked if we could see the vehicle that day, Jason said of course we could, when we arrived 30 mins later, the car was started up from cold so we could hear the engine, (Some less reputable dealers warm the engines first so that they run more smoothly when you start them) we were allowed to look over the car at our leisure, no pressurisation or fawning over us, Jason was a pleasure to deal with, accompanying us on the Test Drive as we were not overly familiar with Yate/Chipping Sodbury and explaining the features of the Car. When we got back he gave us time for a to discuss the vehicle between us and due to the condition of the car, the service provisded and the keen price, we bought it. Jason is an amiable affable person, his Customer Care is second to none, and when I saw a car that I liked he offered me a good trade in on my vehicle as we had just bought one, which as I write I am extremely tempted to take up. In short a very professional company, excellent Customer Service and Customer facilities, we were made to feel very welcome and treated like old friends rather than potential customers. We would highly recommend this company.

Raph & Sarah Navarro

We rang Country Cars first thing in the morning and asked if we could see the vehicle that day, Jason said of course we could, when we arrived 30 mins later, the car was started…

NATASHA CHARI

London , 4 February 2019

We bought a VW Polo from Country Cars of Bristol after driving for more 2.5 hours from London and are well pleased with it. The customer service from Ashley and the team was of very high standard. They are not pushy at all unlike most other car dealers. We wish there was dealers like them in/around London.

We bought a VW Polo from Country Cars of Bristol after driving for more 2.5 hours from London and are well pleased with it. The customer service from Ashley and the team was of very high…

Send us your testimonial

Note: HTML is not translated!

© 2019 Country Cars of Bristol Ltd also trading as Country Cars Web design by Cotswold Web
Company Registration Number 07529263. VAT Number 110007202. FCA number 692451.
Company Registered Address: 30 - 31 St. James Place, Mangotsfield, Bristol, BS16 9JB
Visa Visa Debit PayPal Maestro Mastercard